Life is short (no pun intended) av Jennifer Arnold, MD, och Bill Klein

”Jennifer Arnold and Bill Klein have inspired many – family members, close friends and co-workers, as well as the millions of people who have followed their lives as stars of TLC´s hit show The Little Couple. Though they both have dwarfism, they have knocked down every obstacle the have encountered together with a positive can-do attitude.

Now, for the forst time ever, Jen and Bill open up about their choldhoods, the struggle of their teen years, and the passion that drive their success. They talk honestly about the challenges and prejudices they´ve faced, as well as the incredible friends, families and doctors who have been there for them all along. They also pull back the curtain and tell us about their romance, the joy they´ve found as parents, and what it´s really like to have a camera recording your every move.

Jen and Bill hade a simple purpose in life: make the world a better place. A must-have for fans of the show or anyone who has ever faced a difficult challenge, Life is short (no pun intended) gives readers a glance at what inspires these positive people to approach life with such optimism and share their lives with the public every day.”

The Little Couple är ett program som jag tidigare snubblat in på för att det inte funnits något annat att titta på, men nu har det blivit det jag tittar på samtidigt som jag äter frukost. Jag älskar verkligen programmet! Jen och Bill är så jordnära och verkar så snälla, samtidigt som deras barn, Will och Zoey, är så söta när de hittar på rackartyg. Därför blev jag väldigt glad när jag fick veta att de skrivit en bok!

I denna boken berättar Jen och Bill om sina liv, från det att de var små till nu när de är vuxna. Och jag kan bara konstatera en sak: de har verkligen inte haft någon lätt uppväxt. Även om de både har familj och vänner som stöttar dem, har det alltid funnits människor som velat dem illa på ett eller annat sätt. Jag blir chockad när jag läser detta, för jag trodde verkligen inte att vi människor kunde vara så grymma mot varandra. Och jag förstår att det som Bill och Jen varit med om under uppväxten har format dem till dem de är idag.

Vill du läsa en hjärtevärmande bok full av känslor tycker jag absolut du ska läsa Life is short. 

Köp boken på AdlibrisBokus eller Amazon.

Vad har du på hjärtat? :)

